Select Page



Australian singer, songwriter and performer Sara Storer today releases new music from her forthcoming seventh studio album RAINDANCE. The ARIA award and 21 Golden Guitar award winning artist has recently signed with Universal Music Australia on a world-wide deal.

The new album RAINDANCE is being released on April 12 and is available to pre-order now. The first single out today is the title track Raindance which is also available as an instant grat for digital preorders of the album.

Pre-order the album RAINDANCE

Speaking of the first single Raindance, Sara shares “Raindance is a song of hope. It also sends a message of coming together through dance and song. Music is great therapy and while our nation waits on rain let’s dance and sing this drought away. As a songwriter, we can often find ourselves writing stories with a heavy heart whether it be about ourselves or of others. So with regard to the drought, and the endless hardships of Aussie farmers, I felt it time to write a song of hope. A song that can lift out spirits during the nations wait for rain.”

A power-house of contributions saw the album produced by Sara’s long-time collaborator and producer Matt Fell at Sydney’s Love Hz Studios, with Shane Nicholson engineering the drums and guitar tracks at his Central Coast Sound Hole Studios.

Continuing the impressive array of contributors, Colin Hay features as a vocal collaboration on the song Next Year People, originally written and recorded by Hay. Others featuring on the record include Sara’s brother Greg Storer, and country artist Fanny Lumsden.

Physical album pre-orders from Sara’s website will receive a complimentary tote bag while stocks last celebrating the release of the album, while some other retailers are offering signed albums.

RAINDANCE album track listing:

  1. Raindance
  2. My Little Men
  3. Ploughin’ It In
  4. Next Year People
  5. Hayrunner
  6. Every Boy Needs a Bike
  7. How Sweet The Voice
  8. Natalie
  9. Fox
  10. The Captain
  11. Someday
  12. Jigalong Girls

Sara begins her tour dates commencing with a show at the Tamworth Country Music Festival next week:

<script charset="utf-8" src=""></script><a class="bit-widget-initializer" data-artist-name="Sara Storer" data-display-local-dates="false" data-display-past-dates="false" data-auto-style="false" data-text-color="#042a4e" data-link-color="#042a4e" data-popup-background-color="#FFFFFF" data-background-color="#FFFFFF" data-display-limit="15" data-link-text-color="#FFFFFF"></a>